…In Your Light We Do See Light (Psalm 36)

CandleInTheDark5smaller-1.jpg picture by musicisthebalm

“The people who walked in darkness have seen a great Light; those who dwelt in the land of intense darkness and the shadow of death, upon them has the Light shined…” (Isaiah 9:2) (amp)

I signed on here to post a word I believe the Lord gave me last night in a dream… I have my internet browser set for my start page to open up to Karen Hollands Blog ( http://khollandsblog.wordpress.com/2010/01/06/the-light-shines/#comment-549 ) because she is such an encouragment to me and I don’t ever want to miss it when she posts something new… so it opened up and there in front of my face the Lord confirmed even more the word He gave me!  I am so thankful for my sisters who listen to His voice and stay in His word listening for His heart.  I don’t know what I would do without any of you!  You know who you are!!!!  :o)  Please check out Karen’s blog “The Light Shines” also!!

So in the dream I was walking through what looked like a large well kept yard, there were things laying around that looked like a bunch of kids play there and they had run inside and left it all out here and there… I remember even seeing a sprinkler still connected to a hose like they had been running through the water.  It was very dark and as I was walking I felt fear start to creep in and the things laying around started to look like bad things, dangerous things… scarey things!  I remember feeling the Lord walking beside me talking, I couldn’t see Him there, I just “knew” it was Him there walking with me.  He told me to go over and pick one of the items up and I got really concerned and told Him I was afraid to… He then said “watch” and He walked over and picked it up and showed me that it was not what I thought it was… I noticed that as we got closer and He held it in His hand, it was nothing scarey at all, it was completely different.  I expressed my surprise and relief and He said this to me…

“I do not allow you to walk in the darkness alone, & I do not allow you to walk through the darkness to play a game or watch you feel your way around. Anytime I have allowed you to walk through darkness you have had me right beside you watching your every step & you have & will always have the light of My Word. I am training you with the Sword of my spirit to see by My light even in the dark. Even the darkness is light to Me. It will be to you also because I am your light. Remember that the things you see in the dark are not what they seem & unless you walk up to them & illuminate them with My light you will not see them as they really are. They look frightening to you until you see them through My eyes. I am training you to walk through the darkness unafraid. There is no fear in Love, so let my Love be perfected in you through the light of My word & fear not. There is nothing to fear because I am with you & I will never leave you. Learn more & more of Me & you will see that I never leave My children & I never give up on them or change My mind about them.”

Gosh… take the things you are looking at, and put them in His hand… let Him shine the light of His Word on them, and then look at them again.  What we see in the darkness is nothing like what it looks like in His hands.

And this is the message of  promise which we have heard from Him and now are reporting to you: God is Light, and there is no darkness in Him at all – no, not in any way. So if we say we are partakers together and enjoy fellowship with Him when we live and move and are walking about in darkness, we are both speaking falsely and do not live and practice the Truth which the Gospel presents. But if we really are living and walking in the Light, as He Himself is in the Light, we have true, unbroken fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses (removes) us from all sin and guilt…” (from 1 John 1:5-7) “For once you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord; walk as children of Light” Ephesians 5:8 “So Jesus said to them…. Walk while you have the Light so that darkness may not overtake and overcome you. He who walks about in the dark does not know where he goes -he is drifting. While you have the Light, believe in the Light – have faith in it, hold to it, rely on it, that you may become sons of the Light and be filled with Light….”  (from John 12:35&36) (all amplified unless otherwise noted)

He reveals the deep and secret things; He knows what is in the darkness, and the light dwells with Him!  (Daniel 2:22)

O Lord, “Even the darkness hides nothing from You, but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You!” Psalm 139:12

3 thoughts on “…In Your Light We Do See Light (Psalm 36)

  1. Pingback: Hidden Treasures « Touching the King!

Leave a Reply

